Joseph Bartz

The Intensives

Joseph teaches

Foto: Andy Day

Our group and private intensives create the possibility to dive deep into the topics that we teach and to develop an ongoing process.

The intensives usually last for two or more days with 6 to 10 hours of training per day. In this time we work deeply on the different topics of our practice, with themes altering depending on the group and time of the year.

Most intensives have two different prices. The first one is the regular price, the second one is for people who have attented at least two intensives with us before.

The following video provides an overview on our upcoming intensives: Intensives Jan-Sep 2018

An overview of our Intensives:

Physical & Cognitive Practices
The Physical & Cognitive practice intensive represents the entirety of our practice. This intensive focuses on different topics depending on the participants, the time of year and the locations, and can be visited at any time. Recommended for anyone who comes with an open mind.

Basics intensive
The basics intensive is the introduction to our practice. The focus of this intensive is the physical practice. How do I stay healthy? How do I become more flexible, stronger and more coordinated? How can I become more aware in my movement? The basic intensive suits any age group and experience level. We recommend the basic intensive as an introduction to our practice.

Dance & the Change of State
This intensive is an interweaving of two very connected topics which we deal with: dancing and the different states we have. In this intensive we teach perception, the ability to observe oneself, and intuition. We will approach dance on several different planes: movement repertoire, improvisation, and principles. Because of our unconventional approach, this intensive is suited for people without any dance experience as well as for professional dancers. It is taught by Annika Dörr and Joseph Bartz.

Bouldering & Floor Work
In this intensive, we explore bouldering (climbing up to 4 meters high) as well as movement close to the floor. Both these scenarios, the horizontal and the vertical, are closely connected to us and our evolution. We observe how we can move on the climbing wall, what the principles of efficient movement our, how to effectively train climbing, and how to climb in a process-oriented instead of results-oriented manner. In the floor realm, we observe movement patterns and –sequences to learn to move in the three different floor worlds as we work towards open, free movement.

Silence, Sound and Stalking
The key elements of this workshop are stealth, camouflaging and awareness. We observe how we perceive the world, work on stealth exercises and –games, and explore Being in nature. This intensive is very intensive, as we will work both day- and nighttime.

Partner work & Games
In the “partner work and games” intensive we show principles, ideas and methods regarding to this aspect of physical practice. From partner work for healing and rehabilitating, softening, and strength training, to partner work based in dance and martial arts. Tactics, strategy, discussions, reflection. How do I play well?

30 Day Intensive
The 30 day intensive allows the participant to fully focus on learning. For an entire month, we will intensely look at the elements of the physical and mental practice, as well as at the philosophy behind it.

Private Intensive
The private intensives are something special: they have only one participant. Since working with only one person allows for an extraordinary depth of learning, Joseph has decided to do a few private intensives in 2019. The contents will be tailored for the participant.

Special at Wildnistraining.de
This workshop is our 2019 special. Together with Uwe Belz and Pascal Koch of wildningtraining.de, Joseph will teach a 4 day workshop in the Eifel region. This workshop will include elements of wilderness skills, awareness, meditation, and movement in nature. This workshop is for people who have already worked with us several times.
Prerequisite: Either previous participation in 3 intensives, or 3 months of participation in the group training or similar.

2018

2 Day Basics Intensive in December Sold out
01st to 02nd of December
Start: Saturday 09:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 300€/250€

2019

5 Day Intensive "Bouldering & Floorwork" in January
02nd to 06th of January
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
3 Day Private Intensive in January
11th to 13th of January
Start: Friday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Price: 1200€
5 Day Basic Intensive in January/February
30th of January to 03rd of February
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
5 Day Intensive "Physical & Cognitive Practices" in February
06th to 10th of February
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
5 Day Intensive "Dance & The Change of State" in March
20th to 24th of March
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
3 Day Private Intensive in March
29th to 31st of March
Start: Friday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Price: 1200€
5 Day Intensive "Physical & Cognitive Practices" in April
17th to 21st of April
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
5 Day Basic Intensive in May
22nd to 26th of May
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
30 Day Intensive in May/June
22nd of May to 20th of June
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Thursday 05:00pm
Prices: 2000€/1350€
5 Day Intensive "Games & Partner Work" in June
05th to 09th of June
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
5 Day Intensive "Silence, Sound and Stalking" in July
03rd to 07th of July
Start: Wednesday 10:00am
End: Sunday 05:00pm
Prices: 600€/450€
4 Day Intensive "Physical & Cognitive Practices" in July in Cologne
18th to 21st of July
Start: Thursday 10:00am
End: Sunday 14:30pm
Prices: 500€/350€
This Intensive is taking place in Cologne!
4 Day Special at Wildnistraining.de in July
21st to 25th of July
Start: Sunday 04:00pm
End: Thursday 04:00pm
Place: Dahlem in der Eifel
Price: 400€
Prerequisite: Either previous participation in 3 intensives, or 3 months of participation in the group training or similar.

If not stated differently the Intensives take place in Berlin.

Joseph Bartz

Die Intensives

Joseph teaches

Foto: Andy Day

Die Intensivtrainings bieten die Möglichkeit unsere Praxis zu erfahren und zu vertiefen.

In den „Intensives“ arbeiten wir seit Jahren mit Menschen aus den verschiedensten Ecken Deutschlands, Europas und der ganzen Welt, welche idealerweise regelmäßig zu Intensives zum Training und zum Lernen kommen.

Die Intensives bieten die Möglichkeit tief in die von uns gelehrten Themen einzutauchen und umfassend an diesen zu arbeiten. Der Gedanke des fortlaufenden Prozesses liegt uns dabei am Herzen.

Unsere Intensives sind geprägt von 6 bis 10 Stunden Training und Lernen pro Tag, abgestimmt auf die Gruppe und Jahreszeit.

Die meisten Intensives haben zwei Preise, den regulären und den Wiederkehrerpreis. Der Wiederkehrerpreis ist für diejenigen nutzbar, welche bereits mindestens zwei Intensives bei uns durchgeführt haben.

Einen Überblick über unsere Intensives bietet auch das folgende Video: Intensive Überblick Jan-Jul 2019

Ein Überblick über die Intensives:

Physical & Cognitive Practices
Das Intensive Physical & Cognitive Practices steht für die Gesamtheit unserer Praxis. Dieses Intensive hat je nach Teilnehmern, Jahreszeit und Orten wechselnde Themen und kann immer wieder besucht werden. Zu empfehlen für jeden, der mit einem offenen Geist kommt.

Basic Intensive
Das Grundlagen Intensive schafft den Einstieg in unserer Praxis. Fokus des Basic Intensives ist die physische Praxis. Wie bleibe ich gesund? Wie werde ich flexibler, kraftvoller und koordiniert? Wie kann ich bewusster in meiner Bewegung werden? Das Basic Intensive ist für jede Altersstufe und Fertigkeitenlevel geeignet. Wir empfehlen das Basic Intensive als den Einstieg in unsere Praxis.

Dance & the Change of State
Dieses Intensive ist eine Verwebung aus zwei sehr verbundenen Themen mit denen wir uns auseinandersetzen: Das Tanzen und die verschiedenen Zustände in uns. In diesem Intensive schulen wir Wahrnehmung, Selbstbeobachtungsgabe und Intuition. Tanzen bringen wir über verschiedene Ebenen ein: Bewegungsrepertoire, Improvisation und Prinzipien. Dieses Intensive ist durch unsere unkonventionelle Herangehensweise für Menschen ohne jegliche Tanzerfahrung wie für professionelle Tänzer geeignet. Es wird von Annika Dörr und Joseph Bartz zusammen geleitet.

Bouldering & Floor Work
In diesem Intensive setzen wir uns mit dem Bouldern (dem Klettern bis zu 4m Höhe), sowie dem Bewegen nah am Boden auseinander. Diese beiden Szenarien, das horizontale wie das vertikale, sind mit uns und unserer Evolution fest verbunden. Wir beschauen, wie wir uns an der Kletterwand fortbewegen können, was die Prinzipien effizienter Bewegung sind, wie man Klettern effektiv trainieren kann und wie man prozessorientiert anstatt ergebnisorientiert klettert. In der Welt des Bodens schauen wir uns Bewegungsmuster und Sequenzen an, um uns in den drei verschiedenen Bodenwelten bewegen zu können und arbeiten zum offenen Bewegen hin.

Silence, Sound and Stalking
Hauptelemente dieses Workshops sind Schleichen, Tarnen und Wahrnehmung. Wir betrachten, wie wir die Welt wahrnehmen, wir beschäftigen uns mit Schleichübungen und -Spielen und setzen uns mit dem Sein in der Natur auseinander. Dieses Intensive ist dadurch recht intensiv, da wir tags und nachts Programm haben.

Partnerwork & Games
Im Intensive „Partnerarbeit und -Spiele” zeigen wir Prinzipien, Ideen und Methoden dieses Aspekts der physischen Praxis. Von der Partnerarbeit für Heilung, Lockerung und Krafttraining, zum Reaktionstraining, zur Partnerarbeit aus dem Tanz und den Kampfkünsten. Taktik, Strategie, Diskussionen, Reflexion. Wie spiele ich gut?

30 Day Intensive
Das 30 Tage Intensive soll dem Teilnehmer ermöglichen, sich für einen Monat komplett auf das Lernen einzulassen. Für einen ganzen Monat beschauen wir intensiv die Elemente der physischen und geistigen Praxis und der Philosophie dahinter.

Private Intensive
Die Privaten Intensives sind etwas besonders: Sie haben nur einen Teilnehmer. Da das Arbeiten mit nur einer Person eine besondere Tiefe hat, hat Joseph sich entschlossen, 2019 wieder ein paar wenige Private Intensives anzubieten. Der Inhalt wird auf den Teilnehmer angepasst.

Special bei Wildnistraining.de
Dieser Workshop ist unser Special 2019. Zusammen mit Uwe Belz und Pascal Koch von Wildnistraining.de wird Joseph einen 4-tägigen Workshop in der Eifel leiten. Teil dieses Workshops werden Wildnisfertigkeiten, Wahrnehmung, Meditation und Bewegung in der Natur sein. Dieser Workshop richtet sich an alle, die schon oft bei uns waren.
Voraussetzung: Entweder 3 besuchte Intensive oder 3 Monate Teilnahme im Gruppentraining oder ähnliches.

2018

2 Tägiges Grundlagen-Intensive im Dezember Ausgebucht
01. bis 02. Dezember
Beginn: Samstag 09:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 300€/250€

2019

5 Tägiges Intensive "Bouldering & Floorwork" im Januar
02. bis 06. Januar
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
3 Tägiges Privat Intensive im Januar
11. bis 13. Januar
Beginn: Freitag 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preis: 1200€
5 Tägiges Basic Intensive im Januar/Februar
30. Januar bis 03. Februar
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
5 Tägiges Intensive "Physical & Cognitive Practices" im Februar
06. bis 10. Februar
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
5 Tägiges Intensive "Dance & The Change of State" im März
20. bis 24. März
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
3 Tägiges Privat Intensive im März
29. bis 31. März
Beginn: Freitag 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preis: 1200€
5 Tägiges Intensive "Physical & Cognitive Practices" im April
17. bis 21. April
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
5 Tägiges Basic Intensive im Mai
22. bis 26. Mai
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
30 Tage Intensive im Mai/Juni
22. Mai bis 20. Juni
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Donnerstag 17:00
Preise: 2000€/1350€
5 Tägiges Intensive "Games & Partner Work" im Juni
05. bis 09. Juni
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
5 Tägiges Intensive "Silence, Sound and Stalking" im Juli
03. bis 07. Juli
Beginn: Mittwoch 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 17:00
Preise: 600€/450€
4 Tägiges Intensive Physical & Cognitive Practices im Juli in Köln
18. bis 21. Juli
Beginn: Donnerstag 10:00
Ende: Sonntag 14:30
Preise: 500€/350€
Dieses Intensive findet in Köln statt!
4 Tägiges Special bei Wildnistraining.de im Juli
21. bis 25. Juli
Beginn: Sonntag 16:00
Ende: Donnerstag 16:00
Ort: Dahlem in der Eifel
Preis: 400€
Voraussetzung: Entweder 3 besuchte Intensives oder min. 3 Monate Teilnahme im Gruppentraining oder Ähnliches.

Wenn nicht anders beschrieben, finden die Intensives in Berlin statt.